Kimberly Peil

Unfinished Business

In Interior Design on September 2, 2010 at 9:45 pm

For some reason I have the hardest time selecting artwork.  I always have.  It’s kind of odd, considering I have my Bachelor’s Degree in Interior Design.  If you could see my apartment, you would notice that the only things hanging on my wall are personal photos.

Well, my little girl was born 6 months ago (and I started decorating the nursery about 10 months ago), and I think I have finally settled on artwork to go above her crib.


Barking Bird Art, Portland, OR

I think these are brilliant, adorable, and simple.

I won’t post a picture of Ella’s actual room quite yet, because it is still “unfinished.”  But this is the bedding that she has currently:

I haven’t purchased the artwork yet, so we will see if I actually go through with it.  But I have had my eye on it for a couple of months now.

  1. Kim, these are so cute! I think simple and adorable is always the way to go in a nursery.

Leave a comment