Kimberly Peil

Back at the Gym

In Everyday Thoughts on September 8, 2010 at 9:25 pm
For those of you that don’t know, Hunter and I took a little break from the gym over the summer.  I convinced him that it would be nice outside, and that I would work out and walk at the park more than I would go to the gym.  Plus, it would save us a little money.  Well, I am pretty sure I can count on both hands the number of times I actually “worked out” on my own.  And that money we saved… yeah, I have no idea where it went.  So we are back at the gym again and I am pumped!
Of course, I have been hearing everybody rave about Zumba for a while now, so I decided to give it a go.  And 30 minutes in, I was pretty sure I was going to die!  It was pretty pathetic considering I have a dance background.  I felt like an old, stiff, inexperienced dancer… It was sad really.  But I’m not ready to give up quite yet.  I’ll give it another go.  And definitely do a lot of stretching in the meantime.
On another note, and for those of you who don’t live in Salem (because if you do, I am sure you have seen the West Gym), I will give you a little peek at what our gym looks like.  The first time I saw the remodel, it made me wish that my senior design project had been a gym, instead of a lousy hotel.  I think they did a beautiful job.

Now if only they had a coffee bar, it would be perfect.
Leave a Reply

