Kimberly Peil

A Visit From a Friend

In Interior Design, Miscellaneous on September 15, 2010 at 9:09 am

I am counting down the hours until my friend from College arrives!  Of course, I have waited until the last minute to clean my apartment and do the grocery shopping.  This has been a fairly new dilemma for me, as I used to prepare everything WAY in advance.  I guess having a baby will do that to you.  And of course, as I write this, I am continually jumping up to stop my new little crawler from bashing her head on the table or pulling over a stack of books… ugh.  I really need to finish baby proofing!

So I am re-washing clean sheets, blankets and towels, because I hate that musty smell that they get when they have been sitting in the closet too long.  And I am trying to figure out what to make for dinner.  I might just have to improvise.  I know none of this is really going to matter once she is here.  It will be great to finally catch up face to face and introduce her to my little munchkin!  Thankfully social networking and blogging make it seem like I talked to her just yesterday.

Speaking of blogging, if you love Design, you should check out my friend’s blog.  We both have our degrees in Interior Design, but she is clearly the more talented one.  I don’t take it personally.  I learned that my talents lie in the technical stuff (building codes, AutoCAD, etc.).

http://designstiles.wordpress.com

Just in case I don’t get around to blogging the next few days, have a wonderful weekend!

  1. Musty closet smell – I swear I always thought it was only my closet.

    “We both have our degrees in Interior Design, but she is clearly the more talented one. I don’t take it personally.” You’re too funny. I came out being a decorator – way less cred than I had hoped. Autocad still scares me.

    Love the picture. This is totally what I pictured us doing!

Leave a Reply

