Kimberly Peil

I’m so Mom-ish

In Babies and Such, Miscellaneous on September 21, 2010 at 9:15 am

Today is probably the first day that I am starting to understand that “Mom Look.”  You know it when you see it.  Women who have totally let themselves go, and it just makes you wonder what happened.  They’ve got Mom Jeans, no make up, and bed hair (but not in a cute way).  I’m not saying I am to that point, but I am realizing that it is easy to let yourself go.

I think I walked around today and possibly even ran an errand or two with smeared baby oatmeal on my shirt.  By 3 PM, my mascara and eyeliner had created horrible shadows under my eyes.  And I had a simple assignment to find a sweater for myself when I went shopping today… instead, I came out of Carter’s with a bag full of clothes for Ella.  Not a single thing for myself.  What am I going to do?  I can’t wear the maternity sweaters that I wore last fall.  Ugh.  I don’t even know what is in style right now.  The only magazines I currently read are about parenting and cooking.  This is pretty sad.

Well, all’s not lost yet.  At least I’ve stepped it up at the gym.  That’s a good start, right?

Leave a Reply

