Kimberly Peil

Starting My Own Little Business

In Uncategorized on September 23, 2010 at 2:38 pm

When Ella was two weeks old, her hair started falling out.  By the third week, she had an oh so lovely skullet.  Obviously I didn’t love her any less, but I felt bad for her!  Okay, I know she couldn’t have cared less.  I think I felt bad for myself.  I didn’t want anybody to mistake her for a boy or a little old man.  At first I purchased headbands to cover the little bald spot on the top of her head.  However, I had a hard time finding the kind of headbands that I would always dream up.  So I decided I should try making my own.

I have made quite a few varieties now, and whenever Ella wears them out and about I always get rave reviews (of course it always helps when the model is adorable).  The most frustrating part is when people ask me where they can get one, and I don’t have a business card or any info to give them!  So I have been working diligently on my business name, logo, setting up Etsy and getting my business license.  I am so very close!

Being a stay at home mom is nice, but it is also great to have an outlet for my creativity.  So be on the look out.  Bitty Blooms should be up and running in the next couple weeks!

  1. Yay! I’m so proud of you. The logo looks great. Can’t wait to see it go live.

  2. I can’t wait to be a customer. I’ve considered making some for Ella, and even studied the “how to” blogs when I was pregnant, but I’m just too lazy :).

Leave a Reply

