Kimberly Peil

The Big O-N-E!

In Uncategorized on January 22, 2011 at 3:51 pm

Hunter says I have gone a little crazy, and all I talk about is Ella’s first birthday.  I guess I tend to go overboard with whatever “thing” consumes me at the time.  Like reading a gazillion books about birth when I was pregnant.  Or joining chat rooms, buying supplies for eating (like straws and fancy bags that can be used when your mouth is wired shut for 6 weeks), and talking non-stop about my jaw surgery before it happened.  I don’t know why I do this… I guess it is just fun to have something to look forward to.

So I thought I would give you a sneak peak at the plans that are consuming my every thought these days.  Have you heard of Amy Atlas?  She is amazing, and definitely my main source of inspiration for this event:

Definitely going with these colors!

Cake Pops?  Yes, because they are my new obsession.

Beautiful… and yummy!  I am thinking cake stands and apothecary jars.

And here is some of my own progress on the party planning…

The Invite.  It was great dusting off my Illustrator skills and making the invitations.

And a little banner to hang behind her high chair.

  1. Kim, I love it. You know I’m a huge fan of the colors you chose. Wish I could be there to see it in person. And the banner is adorable. Oh yes, and the invite too. I need to learn illustrator.

  2. I love the banner Kim, very cute. I have been loving cake pops for a long time, you do know of Bakerella, right? She is the genius behind them, google her blog if you aren’t familiar with her yet!

    • Thanks! I was shopping Amazon one day and stumbled across Bakerella’s book… then started browsing her website/blog and got hooked. I’ve only made them once so far, but they are so easy and so fun!

Leave a Reply

