Kimberly Peil

My Alarm Clock

In Uncategorized on February 14, 2011 at 10:21 am

There is something horribly unfair about being woken up every morning.  I no longer have a choice as to what time I can wake up.  My little monkey calls for me over the monitor at 5:30 am… almost every morning.  If I am lucky, we can make it to 6:30.  I know I shouldn’t complain.  Hunter has to wake up at 5:30 every morning anyways.  But it would be nice, just one day a week to sleep until 8 or 9.  Is that asking too much?  Maybe once this whole nursing thing is over I can send Ella to GiGi’s house for the night.  And then Hunter and I can sleep in and eat a huge breakfast without having to share every other bite.

On another note… Ella will be one in a few weeks!  And is it bad that I am looking forward to weaning her?  I thought I would want to nurse her until she was closer to two.  It has been a good relationship really.  It was easy breastfeeding (thankfully) and she has never bitten me (so far).  But Ella has reached the age where she will just reach down my shirt and dig for what she wants!  It’s great to understand what she is wanting at that moment, but at the same time I kind of want my body to myself again.  I hope it isn’t difficult weaning her… but considering how stubborn and strong-willed she is, I think it is going to be a challenge.  I guess we will see!

Here is what I get to spend my Valentine’s Day doing…

Chasing my adorable Monkey around!

Getting my Zumba on…

And then spending some time with my Love… probably watching Lost (which we just started a few weeks ago) and eating leftovers.  We already went on our Valentine’s date.

All in all, I guess it’s okay that I had a 5:30 wake up call if this is what I get to do.

Leave a Reply

