Kimberly Peil

Ella’s Birthday, Part 2

In Uncategorized on February 17, 2011 at 2:52 pm

As you can tell Ella’s birth and birthday have been on the brain a lot lately.  Even though today has been a bit of a struggle… as in trying to get Ella to take a morning nap for 3 hours (and then not being successful and having to take her out to lunch with my friend), I still seem to be in a pretty good mood.  Her party is just 9 days away.  Of course, half of the people I’ve invited haven’t RSVP’d (that’s family for ya), so I guess I am making a big deal over this party for myself… and for the pictures.  Ella may not remember it, but at least the outcome should provide some good photos for her to have later on.

I just have to share this blog, because people are so stinkin’ creative when it comes to birthday parties!  I have been so inspired that I have been hounding my mother-in-law about re-arranging furniture and hanging things from the ceiling for the party (it is going to be at her house).  Anyways, I just wanted to share a few of my favorites!

Farm Chic Party

Pink & Orange First Birthday

Country Party.  This one isn’t even a birthday, but I think it is amazing!

  1. Oh my goodness! The wooden menu is so cute!!

Leave a Reply

