Kimberly Peil

Finally… Ella’s First Birthday!

In Babies and Such, Uncategorized on March 1, 2011 at 7:14 am

Ella’s first birthday has come and gone.  The party was perfect, and while I was stressing over people who didn’t RSVP, no one showed up that didn’t exercise common courtesy.  I was really happy with my decorations, but unfortunately my crappy camera didn’t do them justice.  Sigh.  I will share a few anyways.

The Dessert Table

A Picture for each month leading up to her birthday.

Some Martha Stewart inspired Poms with a scrapbooked sign.

And of course, most importantly, the Birthday Girl!

 

I’m not sad that she’s growing up.  Not yet anyways.  I love the stage that she is in right now.  She is so much fun and such a joy to be around.  I am learning to accept that she doesn’t like or need as much sleep as most children her age.  And that she is incredibly stubborn… like refusing cow’s milk, goat’s milk, rice milk, soymilk, and almond milk when I am desperately ready to wean her.  And I am constantly amazed by how smart she is.  Like pointing at the computer and wiggling her butt when she wants to dance, or begging to be put in her highchair when she is hungry.  This year has gone by incredibly fast, and every second of craziness or lost sleep has been worth it.  I love my little girl more than I ever thought was possible.  Happy First Birthday Punkin’ Jr.

Leave a Reply

