Kimberly Peil

Worky-work

In Uncategorized on July 5, 2011 at 1:02 pm

Oh my, this last week has been insane!  I have been praying that some amazing job opportunity would come along, and I think I may have finally stumbled upon it.  It may be a little too early to talk about it, since I am in the training stage, but what the heck.  I did some transcription work in college, for a company that transcribes audio for TV shows.  It was nice because the hours were whatever I wanted them to be AND I could work from home.  Well, I found another company that is very similar.  I applied, got a response and have been going through the grueling 3-week training.  If I actually make it through the training, then I have a job!  I am on the final, advanced training stages, so I should know by the end of this week.

Of course, on top of that I am trying to keep two Etsy stores afloat.  Any way I can bring in $$ is a good thing.  Thanks, by the way, to friends and family who have helped support me in my hand-crafted endeavors!

 

find these  here.

I was pretty down last week, and still seem to roller-coaster every other day or so.  I always feel so hilarious when I go to photograph my pillows or headbands.  I am standing outside on the sidewalk, with my dining room chair, 3 pieces of foam-core board, a camera and my objects.  People are walking by and looking at me like I am crazy.  I am just thinking, “I better sell this stupid thing, so that this humiliation is worth it!”  I so wish I had a backyard.  Oh well.

 

 

  1. That is exciting news! I hope it works out.

Leave a Reply

