Kimberly Peil

Menu Monday

In Health, Recipes on August 22, 2011 at 9:11 pm

Well, so much for the vegetarian/pescetarian menu this week.  I am 12 weeks along in my pregnancy, and keep losing weight.  I’m down 4 pounds from my pre-pregnancy weight.  And that is not from being sick.  I have had a fairly easy first trimester this time around.  I’m just not eating enough.  So I told Hunter that some of the meat has to stay for now.  Plus, I am craving comfort food, so that is what I will be making… even if it is 85 degrees outside.   So here is what is on the menu this week!

Monday:  Spaghetti with Spinach Salad

Sorry, no recipe link for this one.  I just have a tried and true, memorized recipe that I use.  I ALWAYS use Iserno’s Nitrate-Free Chicken Sausage, and would NEVER use white noodles, but that was the best pic I could find.

Tuesday: Two Bean Soup with Kale and Crusty Bread

I’m totally cheating this week… this was on last week’s menu, but I wasn’t feeling so hot Friday night.  So I am going to try again and make it this week.

Wednesday: Italian Meatloaf , Red Potatoes, and Asparagus

This is my absolute favorite meatloaf recipe.  Hunter doesn’t like meatloaf, but loves this one.  Yum!

Thursday: Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers and more grilled Asparagus.

This recipe is pretty close to the one I use… the main difference is that I add Worcestershire sauce to the mix.

Friday: Chicken Kabobs and Brown Rice

This recipe looks pretty simple, and that’s how it should be when it comes to kabobs.  I usually use zucchini, mushrooms, onions and bell pepper on mine.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

