Kimberly Peil

Off to the Beach

In Uncategorized on September 8, 2011 at 2:38 pm

Hunter, Ells and I are headed to Seaside tomorrow!  It’s so funny how a trip to the beach is such a big ordeal now that we are back in Oregon.  In LA, Hunter and I spent many, many Sunday afternoons at the beach… of course it did help when I lived about 1/4 mile away.  But even when we were in The Valley, we made it a regular outing.

Now back up in Oregon, we have to drive 1 1/2 hours to get there.  And usually, you don’t just through your swimsuit on and head out the door.  It’s usually  overcast, rainy, and windy.  But tomorrow’s forecast predicts 80 degrees and sunshine!  I’m pumped, so I am spending today prepping for the “Big Trip.”

I would love to just eat out at Mo’s or Doogers, but the Hubby always convinces me otherwise.  So I will do my wifely duties, and pack a nutritious lunch.  At least he promised me we can stop in for a bowl of clam chowder. 🙂  Packed lunch ideas have been quite difficult this time around.  Being the horribly paranoid pregnant woman I am, I can’t make sandwiches with any lunch meat.  And I was sick of PB&J about the second I got pregnant.

So veggie wraps it is!  I am thinking a variety:

Greek Salad Wraps and an Avocado Veggie Wrap. Both with whole wheat tortillas, of course.  I’m pretty sure Ella will only eat fruit and cheese, as usual, so I better pack an abundance of both.

Riding surreys has always been one of my favorite things to do in Seaside.  I hope that somehow Ella is big enough that we can take one for a spin!

Hope you all have a fun weekend.  I know we will!

Leave a Reply

