Kimberly Peil

A Whale of a Time

In Uncategorized on November 8, 2011 at 12:48 pm

Ugh. The “I can’t stand being pregnant and fat” phase is starting to kick in. Don’t worry… I know I am not “actually” fat. This is not a plug for reassurance. It’s just that I am nearing the beginning of my third trimester, and I greatly dislike the swelling of my legs and that in between stage where none of my regular clothes fit me, but my maternity clothes still swallow me. Plus, I had a few spider veins before Ella. Those probably quadrupled with that first pregnancy. Now I think there are about 10 times more. And now I even have some nasty, painful varicose veins thrown into the mix. Blah, blah, blah. Gripe, gripe, gripe. Maybe it’s just the weather getting me down.

On a good note, I am starting to feel our baby boy kick a lot more now, although he is nowhere near as active as Ella was. Oddly enough, this gives me hope. Not that there is anything wrong with my spunky, wild, runs-on-little-sleep girl. It would just be nice if her baby brother balanced her out a little. I keep praying that he will be like the baby that everyone talks about… “Oh, aren’t newborns great? They just sleep all the time! They are so easy!” Uh huh, right. I’ll believe it when I experience it.

And in other exciting news, we decided on a name for our baby boy! It’s top secret though. I had a favorite and Hunter had a favorite, so it was getting difficult to choose. I finally caved in and said he could win this battle though. It is a pretty good name. My favorite might have gotten him teased just a little bit.

That’s about it on the pregnancy forefront. I have been listening to Ella run from one side of her crib to the other for the past 45 minutes. She thought it would be a good idea to wake up at 5:15 this morning and start singing “She Loves You” by the Beatles (she only knows the Yeah, Yeah, Yeah part). I am tired and grumpy, and she is supposed to be taking a nap now. Seriously, this girl is so much like her daddy… runs on little sleep and is always in a good mood.

Leave a Reply

