Kimberly Peil

Christmas Gifts

In Uncategorized on January 4, 2012 at 9:19 pm

Now that Christmas is over, I can finally reveal what I spent the last two months working on:  Homemade Christmas gifts.  I wish I could say that I creatively came up with these on my own, but alas, these gifts came from the creativity of several others.  Thank goodness for all the bloggers out there who post tutorials!  Here’s a peek at what went out on Christmas day.

Casserole Carrier

I will definitely be making one of these for myself in the near future!  I also made a miniature version as a lunch carrier for my dad.  Just bought a container and made it to fit that size.  Thanks to 2 little hooligans for the great tutorial.

Body Buddies

Also known as lavender rice heat packs, these guys are amazing for cold feet or aches and pains.

Sugar Scrub

The store-bought stuff is Expensive!  Plus, there are usually a thousand unknown ingredients in there. Stick with the basics.  It works amazingly well.  Thanks Maybe Matilda!

Makeup Bag

Next time there are a few improvements I will make to this, but overall a simple and fun sewing project.

Please excuse the horrible photos.  There was no way I was dragging these things outside in the rain for a photo op.

  1. You posted!!!!!! Good job. I had no clue you were taking your sewing to another level. I’m sure you made your own labels too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

