Kimberly Peil

The Craftiness Continues

In Uncategorized on January 6, 2012 at 4:18 pm

I think I have become addicted to sewing.  I am not sure if it is because I actually love it, or if I am just using it as a tool to avoid work.  What I do know is that sewing has come in very handy.  I was looking over my Target baby registry the other day, and realized that there were several things on there that I could make for about 1/4 of the price.  And so I started sewing away!

So here is what I made for baby boy over the past two days:

Sock Monkey/Minky Blanket

ImageImage

It’s just a big square.  Easy enough, right?  Plus, I think Sock Monkey stuff is adorable.

 

Car Seat Cover

Image

Image

This is also just another big square, with some rounded corners, with some Velcro loops.  Cluck Cluck Sew provided the great tutorial.  I am much more of a baby-wearing hippie, but there are the few times when you just don’t want to wake your sleeping baby.  I didn’t even know they made these things.  And while I blanket should suffice, it really does not.  It is impossible to carry the car seat with a blanket thrown over the handle.

This weekend I am planning on making padded car seat strap covers,  because I make chubby babies, whose necks get scratched up by the mean car seat straps.  

Leave a Reply

