Kimberly Peil

Third Ultrasound

In Uncategorized on February 3, 2012 at 8:15 pm

We got to see baby boy again last Monday!  35 week ultrasounds are not a normal thing, but since Ella was so big, my midwife asked if I would like another ultrasound to see how big baby boy was getting.  That way I could make a decision about how long I would hold out before scheduling another c-section.  Well, I plan on holding out as long as possible, so the ultrasound wasn’t going to change my mind.  However, I would love to see my baby boy again!  So yes, another ultrasound please!

In all honesty, ultrasound pics are kind of creepy.  I love seeing my baby, but their black, hollow eyes scare me.  I guess it isn’t as creepy though as feeling a 36-week-old baby kicking the inside of you.  I know it’s supposed to be magical, but by this point I swear the baby going to break through my skin.  Eesh!

Aside from the creepiness, I love that you can tell that he already has chubby cheeks like his big sis.  And at 35 weeks they are estimating that he weighs 6lb 7oz.  So yes, that is big.  Many of my friends have their full-term babies at this weight.  So they are guessing he’ll be over 9lbs if he goes full-term.  It really doesn’t scare me.  At 5′-10″, I am not exactly petite.  I can handle it.  Just as long as I actually go into labor on my own this time.  So I will be praying and hoping like crazy for the next couple weeks!

I’ve said it so many times, but I can’t believe how fast this pregnancy has gone by.  I can’t believe Ella will be two this month, and I will be holding another baby in my arms at the same time.  And I will be 29 this month!  I swear there is a fast-forward button on life as you get older.

Here are the latest pics of our little boy!  And they gave us a final confirmation at this ultrasound that it is definitely a boy. 🙂

Can you see his cute little face and how he has his knees all crammed up in his face?

And there’s a good shot of his face… but like I mentioned, we have the creepy black eye thing going on.  But I can’t wait to kiss those cheeks!

Leave a Reply

