Kimberly Peil

Frozen Meals

In Health, Recipes, Uncategorized on February 8, 2012 at 7:57 pm

I am hoping that we might get a few meals from friends and family after our baby boy arrives, but if I feel anything like I did with Ella, I won’t want to cook for a few weeks.  So in preparation, I have been making and freezing a few meals.  So far I have two lasagnas and four soups frozen.  I am still hoping to make a couple chicken enchiladas as well.  I thought I would share these two soups, because they are AMAZING!  They have made it into our regular rotation.

Salmon and Creamed Corn Chowder

This has no cream, but is somehow still creamy and good!

Cajun Kale Soup with Andouille Sausage

I don’t know if a soup gets healthier than this.  Kale, Brown Rice, Bell Pepper.  And I use Chicken Andouille Sausage to keep it lean.

So I made double batches of each of these, because I love them that much.  I am 36 weeks and 6 days!  Here’s to hoping baby boy comes  just a little early.

Leave a Reply

